Location

Contact


FAQ

Gifts & Goodies

The Environmental Contribution used to be called Bebat. This collection and recycling contribution must be paid for every portable or industrial battery or battery pack that is marketed.

All items with batteries are subject to the take-back obligation.

As of July 2001, a disposal charge is calculated for certain products. This amount is listed separately on your invoice.

The contribution applies to electrical devices as well as items with lamps and light fixtures.

The FASFC is the Federal Agency for the Safety of the Food Chain.

Auvibel is a collective rights management company for the private copying of protected literary and artistic works.

We searched for and found a supplier who gives a one-year guarantee on all USB sticks.

A Powerbank is a godsend for many smartphone and tablet users when your battery lets you down on the road. This gadget is very popular and comes in various sizes, models and colours.

The Powerbanks at Magnus Business Gifts come with a one-year guarantee.

It is important to choose the right capacity when picking a Powerbank. Charging a smartphone battery, for example, requires less capacity. A capacity of 1,500 mAh or more is sufficient for this. For a laptop, you will need a capacity of at least 15,000 mAh. What about a tablet? We recommend choosing a Powerbank with at least 12,000 mAh capacity. The more you want to charge a battery without plugging in the device, the more powerful your Powerbank will have to be.

A Powerbank is a battery, whichever way you look at it. The price difference is often related to battery quality.

Always remember you must pay your mandatory contributions under Belgian law. An office abroad cannot do this for you. You must take care of this yourself as the importer.

We recommend embroidery or silk-screen printing. It is not only a question of quality; it also offers a sustainable solution! If you prefer a multi-coloured logo with all the trimmings, then digital printing is the right option. It involves a type of iron-on transfer.

We use silk screening, laser engraving or stencil printing processes so that your gadgets reflect the image of your company.

Pantone colours have a specific Pantone number. This number refers to the Pantone Matching System for reproducing colours. So red is not just red. “1895 C”, for example, is a raspberry bavarois pink.

In some cases, the diameter of the “ring” on a keyring must be at least 3.5 cm. This rule applies to toys and/or products that can be considered as toys. An “ordinary” promotional keyring is not a toy. Consequently this rule does not apply.

Loyalty programmes

A loyalty programme is a long-term or short-term promotional campaign. We set up a website with you and choose gifts together, that are added to the website. The customers you wish to thank for their loyalty can pick their own gift on the website.

A study by the Vlerick Loyalty Management Center has shown that the number of loyal customers increases by 67% when you invest in a loyalty programme. And what’s even more impressive is that loyal customers purchase 14 to 18% more than regular customers. They usually also remain customers for longer and they also attract other customers.

  • At Magnus Business Gifts, you don’t pay a penny more for gifts. Our approach: no cure, no pay. We only charge for the gifts that have been delivered, plus the delivery costs.
  • Thanks to our international network, we are able to purchase a wide selection of gifts and keep stocks and the risks associated with stocks under control. We design and program the campaign sites and manage all the users and gifts. Plus, we are more than happy to keep a running total of the points that your employees have accumulated.
  • We make sure that the right gift is delivered to the right address at the agreed time, in the right gift wrapping and in the right quantity. And in perfect condition! If we don’t have a product in stock, we will replace it with a product of the same value. You will never be left with an oversupply of gifts.
  • We handle all the financial and fiscal aspects. So you are free of all the worries around prefinancing gifts or vouchers.

Thanks to this service, we have become the market leader for loyalty programmes.Request a demo.

Packaging

Yes, of course. Send us the distribution list of the gifts and the matching delivery addresses. We will take care of everything.

No problem. We dispatch gadgets to various departments outside Belgium for many of our customers.

Yes, absolutely. We offer a standard gift box, but we can also add a personalised ribbon or sticker.

Yes, of course. Just send us the letters or cards to add to the gift box. We will take care of everything.

Delivery term

The average delivery term is three weeks.

Tax deductibility

The rule of thumb is that business gifts are 50% tax-deductible as an expense. The VAT is 100% deductible when the gift costs less than 50 euros (incl. VAT). If the cost of the gift exceeds 50 euros (incl. VAT), then the VAT is not deductible. There are a number of exceptions to this rule.

Corporate social responsibility

In 2013, we participated in Start-to-mvo, an initiative of MVO Vlaanderen. These information sessions target organisations that want to learn more about CSR and take the first steps for developing a CSR strategy. We then made a number of efforts to increase our sustainability, including the upcycling of our showroom, participating in the fund-raising campaign for “Het Gewichtigste Bedrijf”, organising a garage sale for the non-profit association Prinses Harte and more.

Emplacement

Contact


Questions Fréquentes

Gifts & Goodies

La cotisation environnementale est l’ancienne Bebat. Il s’agit d’une cotisation de collecte et de recyclage touchant toutes les piles ou accumulateurs portables ou industriels mis sur le marché.

Tous les articles munis de piles sont sujets à une obligation d’acceptation.

Depuis juillet 2001, certains produits sont soumis à une contribution de recyclage. Celle-ci est indiquée séparément sur votre facture.

La contribution s’applique aux appareils électroménagers, mais aussi aux articles pourvus de lampes et d’armatures.

L’AFSCA est l’Agence fédérale pour la sécurité de la chaîne alimentaire.

Auvibel est une société de gestion collective pour la copie privée d’œuvres littéraires et artistiques protégées.

Nous avons trouvé un fournisseur qui offre une garantie d’un an sur les clés USB.

Une Powerbank est un cadeau du ciel pour les utilisateurs de smartphones et de tablettes lorsque la batterie de leur appareil se décharge alors qu’ils sont en route. Ce gadget très populaire est disponible en plusieurs tailles, modèles et couleurs.

Magnus Business Gifts vous offre 1 an de garantie sur toutes les Powerbank.

Il est important de connaître la puissance d’une Powerbank. Par exemple, recharger la batterie d’un smartphone requiert une faible puissance. Une capacité de 1 500 mAh suffit. Pour un laptop, il faut déjà compter une puissance minimale de 15 000 mAh. Et pour une tablette ? Il est recommandé de choisir une puissance de 12 000 mAh minimum. Et plus vous voulez charger la batterie sans prise de courant, plus la Powerbank doit être puissante. 

Une Powerbank reste avant tout une pile. La différence de prix est souvent fonction de sa qualité. 

Prenez garde à vos contributions, qui sont imposées par la législation belge.  Un bureau étranger ne peut s’en occuper pour vous.  Vous êtes donc tenu, en tant qu’importateur, de les régler vous-même.

Nous conseillons la broderie ou la sérigraphie et ce, non seulement car ces procédés garantissent des produits de qualité, mais aussi pour le caractère durable de cette solution. Si vous préférez un logo multicolore voyant, l’impression numérique est alors vivement recommandée. Par cette, technique, un transfert est opéré, comme un motif à repasser.

Par sérigraphie, gravure au laser ou tampongraphie, nous personnalisons les gadgets choisis pour votre entreprise.

Les couleurs Pantone sont pourvues d’un code particulier composé de cinq chiffres. Ce code fait référence au système de classification des teintes de couleur. Le rouge, par exemple, n’est pas simplement du rouge. La couleur « 1895 C » est ainsi le rose bavarois aux framboises.

Dans certains cas, le diamètre de l’« anneau » d’un porte-clés doit être d’au moins 3,5 cm. C’est le cas des jouets et/ou des produits qui peuvent être considérés comme des jouets. Un porte-clés promotionnel « normal » n’est pas un jouet et ne tombe donc pas sous le coup de cette réglementation.

Programmes de fidélité

Un programme de fidélité est une campagne de promotion de courte ou de longue durée. Nous vous aidons à mettre sur pied un site web et choisissons avec vous les cadeaux qu’il contiendra Les clients que vous souhaitez remercier peuvent eux-mêmes choisir un cadeau sur le site web.

Une enquête menée par le Vlerick Loyalty Management Center démontre que le nombre de clients fidèles augmente de 67 % lorsque vous mettez sur pied un programme de fidélité. Plus fort encore : les clients fidèles achètent davantage, jusqu’à 14 à 18 % de plus que les clients ordinaires. Ils restent clients plus longtemps et attirent d’autres clients vers l’entreprise.

  • Chez nous, vous ne dépenserez pas un centime de trop pour les cadeaux. Notre approche : no cure, no pay. Nous facturons seulement les cadeaux réellement livrés et les frais de livraison.
  • Grâce à notre réseau international, nous pouvons acheter un large éventail de cadeaux et contrôler les stocks et les risques d’approvisionnement. Nous concevons et programmons les sites dédiés aux campagnes et nous gérons tous les utilisateurs et les cadeaux. De plus, nous nous chargeons volontiers du comptage des points récoltés par vos collaborateurs.
  • Nous veillons à livrer le cadeau approprié, dans les quantités correctes et le bon emballage, le tout à la bonne adresse dans les délais convenus. Et en parfait état ! Si un produit n’est pas en stock, nous le remplaçons par un autre article de valeur identique. Aucun surplus ne vous reste sur les bras.
  • Nous nous chargeons des tâches administratives financières et fiscales. Vous n’avez donc pas à vous soucier du préfinancement des cadeaux ou des bons.

Ce service nous a permis de devenir numéro un sur le marché des programmes de fidélité. Demandez une démonstration.

Emballage

Bien sûr. Vous nous communiquez la répartition des cadeaux ainsi que les adresses de livraison. Nous faisons ensuite le nécessaire.

Pas de problème. Plusieurs de nos clients nous ont confié l’envoi de leurs gadgets à leurs différentes divisions situées hors de Belgique.

En effet. Nous pouvons vous proposer un emballage cadeau standard, ou encore travailler avec un ruban ou un autocollant personnalisé.

Oui, bien sûr. Vous nous fournissez les lettres ou les cartes qu’il convient d’ajouter. Nous nous chargeons ensuite du reste.

Délais de livraison

Le délai de livraison moyen est de trois semaines.

Déductibilité

La règle habituelle est la suivante : les cadeaux d’affaires sont déductibles à 50 %. La TVA est déductible à 100 % lorsque le cadeau vaut moins de 50,00 euros TVAC. Si le cadeau vaut plus de 50,00 euros TVAC, la TVA n’est pas déductible. Il existe certaines exceptions à cette règle.

Entreprise socialement responsable

En 2013, nous avons participé à Start-to-mvo, une initiative de MVO Vlaanderen. Ces sessions d’information s’adressent à toutes les organisations qui désirent en savoir plus sur les RSE et se lancer dans l’aventure. Nous avons en outre fourni des efforts en matière de durabilité : surcyclage de notre showroom, participation à la collecte de fonds « Het Gewichtigste Bedrijf » (une initiative de l’OVAM), vente de garage en faveur de l’association vzw Prinses Harte et bien d’autres encore.